Bryant, O'Marra, McGinniss named FPHL Broadcasters of the Year

by Hat Tricks Staff

Danbury Hat Tricks' play-by-play broadcaster Casey Bryant and color commentators Zak McGinniss and Jack O'Marra have officially been named the FPHL's Broadcast Team of the Year for the 2019-20 season.

"This is an incredible honor," said Bryant. "It's honestly surreal. Play-by-play is an easy job when you have two consummate professionals on your team providing color commentary like Zak and Jack. They're amazing broadcast partners and better people. We couldn't be more thankful to this city and this team for their support."

"I'm very thankful to be partnered with Casey and Zak this season," added O'Marra. "It's an absolute honor to receive this award, and I'm so grateful for the growth and success we achieved together."

For McGinniss, it is the second time earning FPHL Broadcaster of the Year honors, having won the award in 2016-17 as play-by-play broadcaster for the Danbury Titans. He is the only broadcaster in league history to have won the award twice in his career.

"I could not have asked for better partners in the booth than Casey and Jack," commented McGinniss. "Their talent, professionalism and drive to succeed have given a new voice to hockey in Danbury and I'm incredibly lucky to be a part of this team."

Highlights and clips from the season can be found on the Hat Tricks' Youtube channel.

related: top 10 beauties of 2019-20